Status of Pending Nominations

Status of Pending Nominations
Official notification of listing will be posted on the NPS Website no less 45 days after receipt by the NPS.

Submitted to NPS (date submitted)

Baxter Building (1/8/2019)
Harlingen, Cameron County

DeWitt County Monument, Texas Centennial MPS (1/8/2019)
Cuero, DeWitt County

The Strand Historic District (Period of Significance Amendment) (1/29/2019)
Galveston, Galveston County

Colorado & Santa Fe Railway Passenger Depot (1/29/2019)
(Gulf, Colorado & Santa Fe Railway Depots of Texas MPS)
Alvin, Brazoria County

Gulf, Colorado & Santa Fe Railway Depots of Texas MPS (1/29/2019)
Statewide Multiple Property Documentation Form

Ennis Commercial Historic District (Amendment to Increase Boundary) (1/29/2019)
Ennis, Ellis County

Mier Expedition and Dawson's Men Monument & Tomb (Texas Centennial MPS) (1/29/2019)
La Grange, Fayette County

Houston Municipal Airport Terminal (1/29/2019)
Houston, Harris County

St. Elizabeth's Hospital (1/29/2019)
Houston, Harris County

Parmer County Courthouse (1/29/2019)
Farwell, Parmer County

Petroleum Building (2/1/2019)
Longview, Gregg County

500 Jefferson Building (2/1/2019)
Houston, Harris County

American National Bank of Amarillo and SPS Tower (2/1/2019)
Amarillo, Potter County

Ray Sherman Place (2/7/2019)
El Paso, El Paso County

Tays Place (2/7/2019)
El Paso, El Paso County

Cleta Friedman and Harry W. Hollowell House (2/7/2019)
Brownsville, Cameron County

McWilliams Building (2/7/2019)
Longview, Gregg County

Hansford County Courthouse (2/7/2019)
Spearman, Hansford County

Mangham-McIlwain Building (2/7/2019)
Nacogdoches vicinity, Nacogdoches County

Tyler Municipal Rose Garden (2/7/2019)
Tyler, Smith County

Final Draft in Progress

Central Brownsville Historic District
Brownsville, Cameron County

Texas Pool
Plano, Collin County

Comal Springs (Site of Major Spring)
New Braunfels, Comal County

Kabelmacher House
Spring Branch, Comal County

Ambassador Hotel
Dallas, Dallas County

Cabana Motor Hotel
Dallas, Dallas County

Swale at Mission Tejas State Park
Grapeland vicinity, Houston County

Yoakum Commercial Historic District
DeWitt and Lavaca counties

Fiesta Gardens
Austin, Travis County

Onion Creek Crossings at McKinney Falls
Austin, Travis County

Uvalde Downtown Historic District
Uvalde, Uvalde County




September 12, 2015 - El Paso
CLG – June 29, 2015
Non-CLG – July 29, 2015

- See more at:

The State Board of Review (SBR) meets three times each year to advise the State Historic Preservation Officer regarding National Register nominations. This review is required by federal law and provides an opportunity for public comment. These dates for upcoming SBR meetings, and their corresponding deadlines for final draft nominations (previously reviewed by THC staff), will allow applicants to plan accordingly. In our effort to be fair to all applicants, THC staff cannot set aside one nomination to work on another that has arrived after the stated deadline. Please see the "National Register Process in Texas" for additional information.

September 12, 2015 - El Paso
CLG – June 29, 2015
Non-CLG – July 29, 2015

- See more at: