TEXAS HISTORICAL COMMISSION AWARDS Nomination Cover Form

Nominee		
Address		
City	State	Zip Code
Daytime Telephone ()		-
E-Mail Address		
Texas State Representative		
Texas State Senator		
Nomination Submitted By		
Address		
City	State	Zip Code
Daytime Telephone ()		-
E-Mail Address		
Please complete one cover form for each award nomin	lation.	
Select one:	Anice B. Read Awar	
 Governor's Award for Historic Preservation Ruth Lester Lifetime Achievement Award John Ben Shepperd County Historical Commission Leadership Award George Christian Outstanding Volunteer of the Year Award John L. Nau, III Award of Excellence in Museums Curtis D. Tunnell Lifetime Achievement Award in Archeology 	Community Heritage Texas Historical Con Excellence in Preser Texas Historical Con Excellence in Histori Texas Historical Con Excellence in Media	nmission Award of rving History nmission Award of c Architecture nmission Award of Achievement nmission Award of Merit

Please attach this form to each nomination and mail to: History Programs Division, Texas Historical Commission, P.O. Box 12276, Austin, TX 78711. (For UPS/surface delivery, send to 1511 N. Colorado St., Austin, TX, 78701.) Alternatively, you may submit digital application packets to awards@thc.texas.gov. Please feel free to make copies of this form as needed. Call the History Programs Division at 512-463-5853 with questions or for assistance.