Battleground Van Tours

Repeats every week until Sun Feb 13 2022 . Also includes Sat Feb 12 2022, Sun Feb 20 2022, Sat Mar 05 2022, Sun Mar 06 2022, Sun Mar 13 2022, Sat Mar 26 2022, Sun Apr 10 2022, Sun May 08 2022, Sun May 15 2022, Sat May 28 2022, Sun Jun 05 2022.
Feb 12 2022 - 12:45pm to 3:45pm

San Jacinto Battleground State Historic Site

  Texas

Do you know where General Santa Anna set up his camp during the Battle of San Jacinto or where General Houston was shot? How about where the Surrender Tree was located? Discover the San Jacinto Battleground like you've never seen it before on a staff-led van tour of the battlefield. Tours start shortly after the showing of Texas Forever!!

When: Tours start at 12:45 pm, 1:45 pm and 2:45 pm and last about an hour.

Where: Tours leave from the San Jacinto Monument. Ask at the front desk if you are interested.

Age Range: All

Cost: Free with purchase of a ticket to the San Jacinto Museum.

Note: Our van can accommodate 14 passengers and is open to all on a first-come basis. The van is not handicap accessible. The program will be cancelled in case of bad weather or if there are no participants 15 minutes after the start time.

For more information, email san-jacinto-battleground@thc.texas.gov or call 281-479-2431.