Public Tours at Varner-Hogg

Dec 4 2019 - 10:00am to Dec 27 2019 - 11:00am

Public Tours return to Varner-Hogg Plantation on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 and continue throughout the month. Please see the TOUR SCHEDULE below.

Varner-Hogg Plantation State Historic Site
1702 N. 13th Street
West Columbia, TX  77486
979-345-4656

  --

Offered at 10 a.m. and/or 2 p.m. on specific dates, these one-hour walks in and around the Main House and grounds will help you explore the plantation in new ways. Along with one of our site educators, you’ll discover the many people – landowners, enslaved people, convict laborers, sharecroppers, roughnecks and cowboys – who created wealth from the land as they worked to build Texas.

TOUR SCHEDULE
Tours are scheduled on the following dates/times in December:

No tours on Sundays. Site is closed on Mondays.
Wednesday, December 4 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Thursday, December 5 10 a.m. only
Tuesday, December 10 2 p.m. only
Wednesday, December 11 Site open; no tours
Thursday, December 12 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Friday, December 13 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 14 Site open; no tours - join us for Candlelight Christmas from 6-9 p.m.
Tuesday, December 17 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 18 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Thursday, December 19 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Friday, December 20 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 21 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Site closed Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 2 p.m. only
Friday, December 27 10 a.m. & 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 28 Site open; no tours
Site closed New Year's Eve & New Year's Day

Public Guided Tours are offered for an additional fee, which includes the tour and full access to all public areas on the plantation. Please see below for a list of fees. Reservations are not required, but group size is limited to 15 people (adults and children). You may call the day before a tour to put your name on the tour roster. The tour schedule is subject to change or cancellation at any time without notice. If there are no participants 10 minutes after the scheduled tour time, the tour will be canceled. Please call 979-345-4546 for updates and information.

Tour Fees (includes tour and site admission):
Adults: $10
Adults 65+: $9
Youth (ages 6-18): $6
Children 5 & younger: FREE
Active-Duty Military & Family (spouse & children): FREE
Ask about a Family Package Discount!