Current Participants

CueroThe Texas Main Street Program is a powerful network of 90 communities in the Lone Star State utilizing the Main Street Approach® to revitalize their historic downtowns and create positive economic impact. 

Download a list of Main Street communities in Texas.

Many communities in the Texas network have maintained their Main Street designations for years, indicating their continued prioritization of downtown and the effectiveness of Main Street as a framework for historic preservation and economic development.

In 2022, a number of programs are celebrating milestone anniversaries of 20 years or more. This includes Amarillo, Canyon, Del Rio, Longview, Pilot Point, and Rio Grande City (all 20 years); Celina (25 years); Bay City,  Beaumont, Mt. Vernon, Seguin and Weatherford (all 30 years) and Pittsburg (35 years). 

Like the state itself, the communities that participate in the Texas Main Street network are diverse in many ways. They range from some of the very smallest communities (Granger, Goliad, Linden, San Augustine) to large towns (Georgetown, Conroe, McKinney, and San Marcos, all of which are experiencing explosive growth) in Texas. Regardless of size, Main Street communities have one thing in common: they recognize that downtown matters.

Interested in becoming a Main Street community? Click here to find out more or call our TMSP State Coordinator, Amy Hammons at 512.463.5758.